Can you share a time when gratitude played a role in healing in your life?

O longing hearts that wait on God
Through all the world so wide;
He knows the angels that you need,
And sends them to your side,
To comfort, guard and guide.

From the Hymn No. 9 ; 

Nicki – 12/23/2013

I can! I was sitting across the table from a loved one that was overwhelmed with grief and depression. I had a huge desire to help, but wasn’t sure what to say or do. I remembered that my Christian Science grandma once told me, “Gratitude is the most powerful prayer you can pray.” So, right then, I noticed the sun shining through the window and silently gave thanks for the warmth and brightness of that sunbeam. I then gave thanks for the protection of the roof over our heads. I then gave thanks for the satisfying lunch we had just eaten. At this point, my friend said, “I’m not sure what you are doing, but, please keep doing it. I just felt the warmest wash of love flowing over me.” We hugged and went on to enjoy a fun day together.

http://sentinel.christianscience.com/blogs/question-of-the-week/gratitude-helped-healing

"Golden tree" by Tony Lobl

Leave a Reply

