My Shepherd with Mrs. Eddy’s Interpretation of Psalm 23

Love for God and man is the true incentive in both healing and teaching. Love inspires, illumines, designates, and leads the way.

Mary Baker Eddy

SH 454:17-19
From Concord Express – A Christian Science Study Resource: The King James Version of the Bible and Mary Baker Eddy’s published writings

 

 

PSALM XXIII

Science and Health by Mary Baker Eddy

SH 578:4-18

[Divine love] is my shepherd; I shall not want.

[Love] maketh me to lie down in green pastures: [love] leadeth me beside the still waters.

[Love] restoreth my soul [spiritual sense]: [love] leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for [love] is with me; [love’s] rod and [love’s] staff they comfort me.

[Love] prepareth a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: [love] anointeth my head with oil; my cup runneth over.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life; and I will dwell in the house [the consciousness] of [love] for ever.

The Lord's unfailing love and mercy still continue, Fresh as the morning, as sure as the sunrise.-2.png

 

Leave a Reply

