As I spent the better part of an evening praying and considering what God would have me do, I received an answer of peace that opened the way to an appropriate career change.

“Your decisions will master you, whichever direction they take.”

MARY BAKER EDDY

 

your decisions

No regrets

From the April 24, 2000 issue of the Christian Science Sentinel

Is there a basis on which decisions can be made without regrets or doubts about the outcome? Yes.

Mary Baker Eddy made many profound decisions when establishing Christian Science. But she always endeavored to base her decisions on God’s guidance, and she encouraged others to do the same. She instructed, “Be sure that God directs your way; then, hasten to follow under every circumstance” (Miscellaneous Writings, p. 117).

When I was contemplating a desired career change, I asked different individuals about what steps to take and when to take them. One advised immediate action, and another counseled taking it slowly. I trusted both individuals’ advice, but it was contradictory.

As I spent the better part of an evening praying and considering what God would have me do, I received an answer of peace that opened the way to an appropriate career change.

Build+your+own+dreams,+or+someone+else+will+hire+you+to+build+theirs.-1

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

