Courage, I am with you alway; I will lead you safely Home.

 

Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye stedfast, unmoveable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your labour is not in vain in the Lord.

I Corinthians 15:58

King James Version of the Bible

*

An older student arrived early yesterday to my class and asked about my family. I shared that I am an orphan. She told me her mother is also an orphan and had a lot of health problems as a result. But she shared that when her mother got married her husband’s family became her mother and father. As a result, the health problems disappeared. Thus her mother doesn’t take anything for granted raising my student who set the highest score in our previous class where we all worked together as a team to make sure a struggling student would not fail.

2d40eb6b-f5da-428e-9bb2-5715587e1a5a-1

THE STILL SMALL VOICE

From the November 2, 1912 issue of the Christian Science Sentinel

Every one may hear its message—
King or beggar, high and low,
Soldiers ‘mid the din of battle,
Sailors when the tempests blow,
To the man of business worries,
To the orphan left alone,
Comes the low sweet voice which murmurs,
I will lead you safely home.

Whose the voice that comes so sweetly,
Leaving peace along the way,
Healing all the broken-hearted,
Cheering each so tenderly?
‘Tis the voice of Love that whispers
To the weary ones that roam:
Courage, I am with you alway;
I will lead you safely home.

ccc7c89d-3223-4a23-b22c-c7631e7d4f3c

 

14606397_1405030816181350_4607255870679056527_n

 

Leave a Reply

