J.K. Rowling with Eddie Redmayne at Carnegie Hall – Love is the answer to healing & saving our children.

 

“Divine Love always has met and always will meet every human need”.

Mary Baker Eddy

(Science and Health by Mrs. Eddy, p. 494)

 

Video – Published on Nov 15, 2016
“What’s happening across the developed world is, disaster hits and families are immediately pulled apart. We’ll take those children from you – now imagine that, in the wake of a disaster, that people come to you and say that child will get fed – only if you give me that child.” Watch the full 27 minute conversation between J.K. Rowling and Academy Award winner Eddie Redmayne at the advance screening of the Warner Bros. feature film ‘Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them’.  To support Lumos you can donate here: https://wearelumos.org/donate

Lumos

There are two themes that ring out clearly from the hundreds — actually thousands — of stories I have read this month: first, that we all deeply desire to be known and loved by our Creator God, and second, that we all desperately need to know that the people we are closest to, our families and friends, love us just because we breathe.  Pretty simple, right? 

 Linda Robertson

 JustBecauseHeBreathes.com.

*

I suspect you have been loving to gay members but still approached them as in NEED of healing for being gay or lesbian which would make them feel less than acceptable as if they are broken and in need of being fixed.  

Name Withheld, CS

*

We tell our story to anyone who will listen for one reason only: We are trying, in our own small way, to do something right. By exposing our own grave errors, we pray that others will learn from us and treat their own children differently. We pray that it won’t take them six long years and losing their child to drugs and the streets in order to wake them up to the truth that every parent must love their children without any condition. Our children learn to love themselves through the love that we have for them. And a child who is told “I love you, but I do not love your sin” does not hear love. He does not learn to love himself or that God loves him. Ryan did not. None of the thousands of gay children who have written to me has heard love through those words. None.

 Linda Robertson

 JustBecauseHeBreathes.com

*

“I think it’s important that scared gay kids who aren’t out yet see hate speech challenged.”

 J.K. Rowling

*

Cover Article

‘Love is the answer’

By Holly Safronoff

From the October 8, 2012 issue of the Christian Science Sentinel

Several months after my sister’s passing, I found myself wondering why she took such drastic action [suicide]. At one point, I was standing in a crowd when it hit me: She did not feel loved. At that moment a love for every person around me fell over me. Everyone deserved love. The idea that I must love all without prejudice, no matter how much I might struggle with the suggestion to act otherwise, became a command.

This unconditional love was a manifestation of God, Love, translatable to all of my interactions with others. I can always find the way to love others (myself included!) meekly, without fear of suffering. Love was, and is, always the answer.

"Peaks" by Tony Lobl

Leave a Reply

