Trust in God’s love – A CS Perspective + Oprah Video

 

GOD loves you Oprah… God loves us all because He can’t deny that He is love itself.

Maria

 

Video – Oprah Winfrey Master Class Surrender

When you have worked as hard and done as much and strived and tried and given and plead and bargained and hoped – Surrender. When you have done all that you can do, and there is nothing left for you to do. Give it up. Give it up to that thing that is greater than yourself and let it then become a part of the flow.

Trust in God’s love

From the November 28, 2016 issue of the Christian Science Sentinel

How does one cope with the loss of a loved one? I had to face this challenge when I lost a close relative, whom I had lived with for many years and had companioned with on many joyous adventures. I was left alone in my home, without any immediate family close by, and I was wondering what was ahead of me for the rest of my life.

I had relied on Christian Science throughout my life to meet my needs, so I knew that, even though I was grieving, I could view this time as an opportunity to really trust and listen for God’s guidance. Often I was literally on my knees with soulful and sometimes tearful prayers, but I prayed daily to understand that God was the true source of provision for all my needs.

Whenever loneliness or fear tried to dominate my thought, I would recite one of my longtime favorite Bible passages: “Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths” (Proverbs 3:5, 6).

Mary Baker Eddy has a wonderful statement about love: “Love is not something put upon a shelf, to be taken down on rare occasions with sugar-tongs and laid on a rose-leaf. I make strong demands on love, call for active witnesses to prove it, and noble sacrifices and grand achievements as its results. Unless these appear, I cast aside the word as a sham and counterfeit, having no ring of the true metal. Love cannot be a mere abstraction, or goodness without activity and power. As a human quality, the glorious significance of affection is more than words: it is the tender, unselfish deed done in secret; the silent, ceaseless prayer; the self-forgetful heart that overflows; the veiled form stealing on an errand of mercy, out of a side door; the little feet tripping along the sidewalk; the gentle hand opening the door that turns toward want and woe, sickness and sorrow, and thus lighting the dark places of earth” (Miscellaneous Writings 1883–1896, p. 250).

Image result for love lightening up the dark
Leave a Reply

