A Return to Boston in December 2015 thru January 2016 – A Covert From The Tempest

 

Additional housing was demonstrated after prayerful work in October of 2015 when I worked on behalf of the Human Rights Campaign to prevent discrimination in housing, education, and employment for LGBT people who do not have these protections in 36 states.

And I returned to Boston in December 2015 where I spent Christmas and attended The Mother Church services.  I also spent New Years 2016 there with my same friend from Booth Bay Harbor, Maine.

I was at a low ebb since Thanksgiving 2015 but my Christmas gift was a tour of the First Readers Residence where Mrs. Eddy use to live.  I had the opportunity to sit in the front parlor and engage in a discussion with the First Reader of The Mother church.  I felt love and gratitude for the kindness shown and time taken to give us a complete tour.

This website was also another Christmas gift which sustained me through the following year.

And  the opportunity presented itself to help my friend in an unexpected way as Love was reflected in Love.

I found at The Mother Church what I could not find at my branch church: Love, fellowship and a covert from the tempest.

I left for Oaxaca, Mexico at the end of January 2016 and began teaching English a couple months latter.

2016 was one of the best years in a long time, for me, which is chronicled in the previous blog entries.  I remain in an attitude of gratitude.

2d40eb6b-f5da-428e-9bb2-5715587e1a5a-1

Image and Inspiration

‘And a man shall be …’

From the January 2, 2017 issue of the Christian Science Sentinel

spcovertfromtempestbig

 

And a man shall be as an hiding place from
the wind, and a covert from the tempest; as
rivers of water in a dry place, as the shadow
of a great rock in a weary land.

Isaiah 32:2

 

 

Image result for christian science - covert from the tempest
Leave a Reply

