God’s Help on The Job – Practice, Practice, Practice

Practice, Practice, Practice

When an employee faces what seems an impossible task, prayer reveals God’s presence and care, which brings solutions.

Early one morning, not long ago, a friend of mine emailed me with concerns about a work deadline that affected many people. He said he had no experience with most of the elements of the project presented to him for completion that day. He was worried that failure might cause problems for others as well as threaten his employment. He asked me to pray for him that day.

The next thing that happened was that an image of a rose opening came to thought. I knew that, if one were to try to force the petals to open, the flower would be damaged. I saw that none of us, my friend included, have to force success in our work through our own human will. We can trust God’s promise for all of us of perfectly ordered, efficient, divine unfoldment, in God’s way, and this brings out the most desirable results. I trusted that divine unfoldment in my prayer, and I knew all was well with my friend.

The next morning, my friend emailed to tell me the good news. He said that soon after we had spoken the day before, a fellow co-worker, who was very experienced in all aspects of my friend’s assigned project, offered to help my friend and guide him through the project step by step. The project was completed perfectly and on time, to the delight of everyone involved.

Fear is almost always about the future. When we can trust that all creation responds to the command of divine Love, God—because creation is the expression of Love—we can be assured that divine Love imparts good to us, right along with the rest of creation. With fears of the future out of the way, we’re free to see and enjoy the best of each day.

*

Captain’s Comments: Let’s have fun this summer!  

For me, this also meant that my ministry work will have opportunities to continue with “Loveliness, freshness, continuity!!”  

Perhaps it already has ….

Hmmmmmm.

Leave a Reply

